Tuesday, 30 July 2013

15th D.M. Harish Memorial Government Law College International Moot Court Competition, 2014

 15th D.M. Harish Memorial Government Law College International Moot Court Competition, 2014

The Moot Court Association of Government Law College in association with the D.M. Harish foundation is pleased to announce the 15th D.M. Harish Memorial- Government Law College International Moot Court Competition, scheduled to be held from 6th-9th February, 2014.

The Moot instituted in the memory of late Mr. D.M. Harish, is India's oldest and most renowned international moot court competition. DMH as it is popularly called,witnesses diverse participation from the creme of Indian law Universities as well as from law schools/universities across the globe.

The 4 day mooting extravaganza is renowned for the quality of judges which include professors, professionals, practicing lawyers and senior counsels of the Bombay High Court and the Supreme Court of India with the final round being presided by an impressive bench of 5 sitting judges of the Bombay High Court.

Eligibility: Students enrolled in a full-time or a part-time law program at the time of the competition are eligible to compete in the competition. Each college/law school or University may send one team ONLY.

Further details regarding the moot problem and the competition shall be updated soon.

Saturday, 27 July 2013


The All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (AIFTP) and the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal (ITAT) Bar Association in association with the Government Law College, Mumbai is pleased to announce the 9th Nani Palkhivala Memorial Research Paper Competition, 2013.

The topic for this year’s Research Paper is:

Advance Pricing Agreement (S. 92CC & 92CD)”

The students may have to discuss the following issues:-
1.   Analyse the Indian provisions (S. 92CC and 92CD  and Rules);
2.   Comparing with other countries;
3.   What are the merits and demerits;
4.   Whether the provisions will achieve the desired objects;
5.   Suggestions and any other issues which the author may discuss and express his view.

Each article can be authored by a maximum of two authors. The entries will be judged by a panel of eminent judges. The three best articles will be awarded cash prizes, along with a certificate of merit and a medal. The winning research paper will be published in the AIFTP Journal, on the ITAT website (www.itatonline.org) and in other leading tax magazines.

Kindly confirm your participation for the same by 1st September, 2013.
The entries must reach Government Law College, Mumbai on or before 10thSeptember, 2013 by 5:00 p.m. IST.

For further details regarding official rules and registration form please email at nanipalkhivalaresearch@gmail.com